University of San Diego Honor Code

November 11, 2010





USD Honor Council

Accomplishments

- Pledge at convocations
- Stickers on exams
- Blue books
- Student attendance at National Conference on Academic Integrity
- Academic Integrity Week
- Finals Weeks Campaign



Current Members

- Nicole Russo
- Dietrich Nascimento
- Peter Ferrari
- Brady Dilena
- Belinda Ngo
- Abe Ichinoe



Timeline

- 2000 2002 Idea to create an Honor Code was generated
- 2003 2004 A. S. created the Honor Council
- 2005 2006 Honor Council researches codes
- 2006 2007 First draft of the Code was created
- 2007 2008 Revision of the Code & Faculty Committee
- 2009 Honor Code was passed



Faculty Committee:

Patrick Drinan Chair	Arts and Science
----------------------	------------------

Mary Jo Clark Professor School of Nursing

James Gump Professor Arts and Sciences

David Light Professor School of Business

Noelle Norton Professor Arts and Sciences

Reyes Quezada Associate Professor SOLES

Stephen Standifird Professor School of Business

Teresa VanHorn Director of American Humanities SOLES

Margo Wilding Adjunct Instructor Arts and Sciences

Reviews & Key Supporters

- University of San Diego President
- Provost
- Board of Trustees
- Dean's Council
- AS Senate
- Graduate Student Council
- University Senate



Faculty Responsibilities

- Education
- Faculty Expectations
- Administrative Responsibilities



Continuing Role of Honor Council

- Education of a constantly changing campus population
- Creating a culture of honor

